CITRUS RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION, INC. Minutes of the Box Tax Advisory Council Meeting June 12, 2019

A meeting of the Box Tax Advisory Council was held on Wednesday, June 12, 2019 in the Calusa Room of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point, Bonita Springs, Florida. The meeting was properly noticed and recorded. The meeting was called to order at 9:39 am by President Larry Black. Roll was called and a quorum was present. Council members present were Rob Atchley, Bobby Barben, Larry Black, Ned Hancock, Greg Hodges, Jeanna Mastrodicasa, Jerry Newlin, Tom Obreza, Pat Ouimet, and John Updike, Jr. Members not present were David Howard, Charlie Lykes and Bob Newsome.

Others in attendance were Robert Adair, Mike Aerts, Frank Arlia, Miles Armstrong, John Barben, Kevin Barley, Mike Barry, Hannah Baxter, Jim Black, Herb Bolton, Dan Botts (telephone), Kevin Bouffard, Brandy Brown, Harold Browning, Kristen Carlson, Dan Casper, Peter Chaires, Holly Chamberlain (telephone), Ralph Chamberlain, Tia Chancellor, Joe Collins, Rick Dantzler, Colton Davis, Kenny Devane, Michael Dimock, Aedan Dowling (telephone), Time Eyrich, Michael Fitzner, Josh Garland, Chuck Goodowns, John Gose, Rubella Goswami, Michael Harowitz, Alec Hayes, Laurie Hurner, Bruce Ingraham, Mike Irey (telephone), Tom Jerkins, Matt Joyner, Ricke Kress (telephone), Ben Lasey, Bill Lennon, Jr., Ron Mahan, Denise Manker, Peter McClure, Bo Meador, Olivia Meador, Paul Meador, Andrew Meadows, Joe Mitchell, Tom Mitchell, Kelly Morgan, Roy Morris, Audrey Nowicki, Jack Payne, Gaylon Pfeiffer, Jones Fabiano Pinto, Mike Prescott, Gee Roe (telephone), Michael Rogers, Fritz Roka, Ray Royce, Brain Scully, Shannon Shepp, Wayne Simmons, Emery Smith, Steve Smith, Jim Snively, Mike Sparks, Christian Spinosa, Sarah Spinosa, Buddy Strickland, Sonia Tighe, Wade Timpner, Carolina Tiuso, Eric Waldo, Callie Walker, Rosa Walsh (telephone), Eddie Wertz, and Parke Wright IV.

Mr. Hancock moved to accept the minutes of the June 13, 2018 Box Tax Advisory Council meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Updike and it passed unanimously.

Mr. Updike moved to recommend to the Commissioner of Agriculture: (1) that the citrus Box Tax assessment for the 2019-20 season remain at three (3ϕ) cents per box; (2) to allow up to \$600,000 of the citrus research marketing order "Box Tax" funds to be used for the Citrus Research and Development Foundation expenses related to the administration of the citrus research marketing order as allowed in Rule 5H-2.003 and section 573.118 F.S.; and (3) to recommend commencement of rulemaking by the Department as may be appropriate to administer the assessment. The motion was seconded by Mr. Hancock. President Black asked if

there was any discussion on the motion. There was no discussion, and the motion passed unanimously.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:42 am.

Minutes submitted by Brandy Brown.